Smile

November 30, 2010 at 4:06 am 4 comments

My sense of GLEEK kicks in, teehee..!

1 night 2 days episode 176, after the bok-bul-bok fishing game between “Singer team” versus “Comedian team” there is such a catchy song being played. I bet many Gleeks are familiar with this song. Duh, u don’t know GLEEK? It’s a fan of American TV show GLEE. The song title is “smile”, it was originally sung by Lily Allen, and this one was covered by Glee cast.

“Smile” featured in the episode 12 “Mattress” (Glee season 1). It was sung by character Rachel and Finn when they were preparing for the Glee yearbook photo. Rachel is teasing Finn and grabbing his music, making jokes to teach Finn how to smile for their picture that will only be the two of them, since they are the new captain and co-captain of Glee club. Enough about Glee, let’s move on to the song, you can click here to download the MP3 of the song.

Smile – By: Glee Cast
Album: Glee The Music, Volume 2

When you first left me,
I was wanting more,
You were kissing that girl next door
What you do that for?

When you first left me,
I didn’t know what to say,
I never been on my own that way,
Just sat by myself all day

I was so lost back then,
But with a little help from my friends,
I found a light in the tunnel at the end

Now you’re calling me up on the phone,
So you can have a little whine and a moan,
And its only because you’re feeling alone

At first, when I see you cry,
yeah it makes me smile, yeah makes me smile
At worst, I feel bad for awhile,
but then I just smile, I go ahead and smile

Whenever you see me,
You say that you want me back.
But I tell you it don’t mean jack.
No it don’t mean jack.

I couldn’t stop laughing,
No I just couldn’t help myself,
See, you messed up my mental health,
I was quite unwell

Entry filed under: 1 night 2 days, Musik. Tags: , , , , , , , .

What If.. It’s snowing!!

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. reglest  |  November 30, 2010 at 12:38 pm

    ah..yeah..remember this one. i don’t like Lily allen much (since her behavior is kinda…you know what I mean)…but I love this song, especially because that is sung by Glee cast.

    Btw, have read the newest news about MC Mong: I’m smiling while shedding tears reading this:
    http://1n2dfansubs.wordpress.com/2010/11/29/mc-mongs-dentists-speak-up-on-his-second-trial/

    Reply
    • 2. katja  |  December 1, 2010 at 12:49 am

      Yup, I’ve already read that news..
      Agak sdikit lega pas baca, tp sengaja g ngasi komentar tkt salah ngomong. May God always bless MC-Mong & his lovely mom..

      Reply
  • 3. Tria  |  December 1, 2010 at 3:07 pm

    katja numpang nanya ya, sapa tau ngerti. tau lagunya pas mereka lomba mancing ga ? koq kyanya suaranya kim jo min bukan ? thanks

    Reply
    • 4. katja  |  December 3, 2010 at 2:22 am

      wah blm nonton ulang, ntar deh klo Katja tau lagunya pasti dikabarin..
      Sabar ya sist ^__^

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Katja on Twitter

Shinhwa – Hey Dude!

Categories

Recent Posts

my archives

Blog Stats

  • 276,674 hits

